The XIX International Workshop on CLL will now be fully virtual in 2021.

The iwCLL organizing committee has made this decision out of an abundance of caution for everyone’s health and safety.

While this change was unexpected, and we regret the loss of the opportunity to connect with you in person, we hope to view this as an opportunity to innovate. The committee is diligently working on an interactive and engaging agenda. The iwCLL biennial international conference continues to be committed to advancing the field of chronic lymphocytic leukemia (CLL) and related lymphoproliferative disorders through thought-provoking discussions, debates, and virtual networking.

This program runs through 5 days from 16 – 20 September 2021.

  • 16 September: Young Investigator Meeting”
  • 17 – 20 September: General Session

Please continue to check back on the website for updates. We hope that you will be able to join us in this new virtual format, even if you were not originally planning to make the trip to Krakow.

Key Dates & Latest News

30 July 2021 – Industry-Supported Virtual Satellite Symposia Application Deadline
01 August 2021 – Abstract Late-Breakers Open
04 August 2021 – YIM & iwCLL Abstract Notifications
23 August 2021 – Abstract Late-Breakers Closed
01 September 2021 –  Late-Breakers Notifications
09 September 2021 – On-demand presentations available

iwCLL 2021 Virtual Program
Schedule At-A Glance

The Live Virtual Experience will include top experts sharing highlights from over 25 on-demand presentations*, available 9 September 2021. The on-demand presentations will be available through the virtual platform. These interactive panel discussions will also feature debates and Q&A from the live audience.

Thursday 16 September 2021

8:00 AM (EDT) 14:00 (GMT +2) (CEST) Young Investigator Meeting

Friday 17 September 2021

Day 1
Theme 1: Pathogenesis of CLL
9:00 AM (EDT) 15:00 (GMT +2) (CEST) Welcome & Introductions
9:05 AM (EDT) 15:05 (GMT +2) (CEST) Session 1: Molecular Pathogenesis
of CLL – Genomics and Proteomics
10:00 AM (EDT) 16:00 (GMT +2) (CEST) Visit Exhibit Hall & Break
10:05 AM (EDT) 16:05 (GMT +2) (CEST) Session 2: Molecular Pathogenesis of CLL – Microenvironment and Signaling
11:00 AM (EDT) 17:00 (GMT +2) (CEST) Visit Exhibit Hall & Break
11:05 AM (EDT) 17:05 (GMT +2) (CEST) Session 3: Clonal Dynamics, Competition, and Disease Evolution
12:00 PM (EDT) 18:00 (GMT +2) (CEST) End of day 1
12:00 PM (EDT) 18:00 (GMT +2) (CEST) Poster Session

Saturday 18 September 2021

Day 2
Theme 2: Approach Considerations and Treatment Options in CLL
9:00 AM (EDT) 15:00 (GMT +2) (CEST) Opening Remarks & Recap of Previous Day
9:05 AM (EDT) 15:05 (GMT +2) (CEST) Session 4: Prognostication and Prediction in the Era of Novel Drugs
10:15 AM (EDT) 16:15 (GMT +2) (CEST) Visit Exhibit Hall & Break
10:20 AM (EDT) 16:20 (GMT +2) (CEST) Session 5: Minimal Residual Disease – Methods and Clinical Application
11:30 AM (EDT) 17:30 (GMT +2) (CEST) Visit Exhibit Hall & Break
11:35 AM (EDT) 17:35 (GMT +2) (CEST) Industry Supported Satellite Symposium
12:35 PM (EDT) 18:35 (GMT +2) (CEST) Binet/Rai Medal Presentation
12:45 PM (EDT) 18:45 (GMT +2) (CEST) Session 6: Front-Line Therapy of CLL
1:40 PM (EDT) 19:40 (GMT +2) (CEST) End of day 2
1:40 PM (EDT) 19:40 (GMT +2) (CEST) Poster Session

Sunday 19 September 2021

Day 3
9:00 AM (EDT) 15:00 (GMT +2) (CEST) Opening Remarks & Recap of Previous Day
9:05 AM (EDT) 15:05 (GMT +2) (CEST) Session 7: Treatment of Relapsed/Refractory CLL
10:00 AM (EDT) 16:00 (GMT +2) (CEST) Visit Exhibit Hall & Break
    Theme 3: Rationally Designed Therapy on the Horizon in CLL
10:05 AM (EDT) 16:05 (GMT +2) (CEST) Session 8: New Agents in CLL Clinical Trials
11:00 AM (EDT) 17:00 (GMT +2) (CEST) Industry Supported Satellite Symposium
12:00 AM (EDT) 18:00 (GMT +2) (CEST) Visit Exhibit Hall & Break
12:05 PM (EDT) 18:05 (GMT +2) (CEST) Session 9: Immunotherapy of CLL
1:30 PM (EDT) 19:30 (GMT +2) (CEST) End of day 3
1:30 PM (EDT) 19:30 (GMT +2) (CEST) Poster Session
2:45 PM (EDT) 20:45 (GMT +2) (CEST) Industry Supported Satellite Symposium

Monday 20 September 2021

Day 4
9:00 AM (EDT) 15:00 (GMT +2) (CEST) Opening Remarks & Recap of Previous Day
9:05 AM (EDT) 15:05 (GMT +2) (CEST) Session 10: Supportive Care and Consequences of Immune Dysregulation in CLL
9:55 AM (EDT) 15:55 (GMT +2) (CEST) Industry Supported Satellite Symposium
10:55 AM (EDT) 16:55 (GMT +2) (CEST) Visit Exhibit Hall & Break
    Theme 4: From Global Perspectives to Patient Experiences – how iwCLL is leading the way
11:00 AM (EDT) 17:00 (GMT +2) (CEST) Session 11: Real World Data and Patient Experiences
12:08 AM (EDT) 18:08 (GMT +2) (CEST) Visit Exhibit Hall & Break
12:15 PM (EDT) 18:15 (GMT +2) (CEST) Session 11: Real World Data and Patient Experiences, Continued
1:00 PM (EDT) 19:00 (GMT +2) (CEST) Session 12: Looking to the Future of CLL and iwCLL
1:05 PM (EDT) 19:05 (GMT +2) (CEST) Keynote: Advances in CLL: Is it time to talk cure
1:55 PM (EDT) 19:55 (GMT +2) (CEST) Close of Workshop