Agenda old

The Live Virtual Experience will include top experts sharing highlights from over 25 on-demand presentations*, available 9 September 2021. The on-demand presentations will be available through the virtual platform. These interactive panel discussions will also feature debates and Q&A from the live audience.

Friday 17 September 2021

Day 1
9:00 AM (EDT)
15:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Opening Remarks Tadeusz Robak, MD, PhD
    Theme 1: Pathogenesis of CLL  
9:05 AM (EDT)
15:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 1: Molecular Pathogenesis
of CLL – Genomics and Proteomic
s
Chair: Catherine J. Wu, MD
9:10 AM (EDT)
15:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
30 mins Highlights of Presentations & Panel Discussion Catherine J. Wu, MD; Anna Schuh, MD, PhD; Michael Gillette, MD, PhD
9:40 AM (EDT)
15:40 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
9:50 AM (EDT)
15:50 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
10:00 AM (EDT)
16:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Visit Exhibit Hall & Break  
10:05 AM (EDT)
16:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 2: Molecular Pathogenesis of CLL – Microenvironment and Signaling Chair: Nicholas Chiorazzi, MD
10:10 AM (EDT)
16:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
30 mins Highlights of Presentations & Panel Discussion Nicholas Chiorazzi, MD; Andrea Buggins Pepper, PhD; Dimitar Efremov, MD, PhD; Alan Ramsay, PhD
10:40 AM (EDT)
16:40 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
10:50 AM (EDT)
16:50 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
11:00 AM (EDT)
17:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Visit Exhibit Hall & Break  
11:05 AM (EDT)
17:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 3: Clonal Dynamics, Competition, and Disease Evolution Chair: Gianluca Gaidano, MD, PhD
11:10 AM (EDT)
17:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
30 mins Highlights of Presentations & Panel Discussion Gianluca Gaidano, MD, PhD; Davide Rossi, MD, PhD; Catherine J. Wu, MD
11:40 AM (EDT)
17:40 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
11:50 AM (EDT)
17:50 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
12:00 PM (EDT)
18:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
  End of Day 1  
12:00 PM (EDT)
18:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
60 mins Poster Session  
1:00 PM (EDT)
19:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
  Poster Session Concludes  

Saturday 18 September 2021

Day 2
    Theme 2: Approach Considerations and Treatment Options in CLL  
9:00 AM (EDT)
15:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Opening Remarks & Recap of Previous Day  
9:05 AM (EDT)
15:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 4: Prognostication and Prediction in the Era of Novel Drugs Chair: Peter Hillmen, MB ChB, PhD
9:10 AM (EDT)
15:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
45 mins Highlights of Presentations & Panel Discussion Peter Hillmen, MB ChB, PhD; Eugen Tausch, MD; Romain Guièze, MD
9:10 AM (EDT)
15:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
45 mins Debate Debate: In the Era of Novel Agents – Do Prognostic/Predictive Markers Matter?
9:55 AM (EDT)
15:55 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
10:05 AM (EDT)
16:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
10:15AM (EDT)
16:15 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Visit Exhibit Hall & Break  
10:20 AM (EDT)
16:20 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 5: Minimal Residual Disease – Methods and Clinical Application Chair: Thomas Kipps, MD, PhD
10:25 AM (EDT)
16:25 (GMT +2) (CEST)
45 mins Highlights of Presentations & Panel Discussion Thomas Kipps, MD, PhD; William Wierda, MD, PhD
    Debate Debate: Can we design an acceptable uMRD-treatment endpoint clinical trial which can direct standard practice for first-line and R/R CLL?
11:10 AM (EDT)
17:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
11:10 AM (EDT)
17:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
11:30 AM (EDT)
17:30 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Visit Exhibit Hall & Break  
11:35 AM (EDT)
17:35 (GMT +2) (CEST)
60 mins Industry Supported Satellite Symposia  
12:35 PM (EDT)
18:35 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Binet/Rai Medal Presentation  
12:45 PM (EDT)
18:45 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 6: Front-Line Therapy of CLL Chair: Barbara Eichhorst, MD
12:50 PM (EDT)
18:50 (GMT +2) (CEST)
30 mins Highlights of Presentations & Panel Discussion Barbara Eichhorst, MD; Arnon Kater, MD, PhD; Inhye Ahn, MD; Matthew Davids, MD, MMSc
1:20 PM (EDT)
19:20 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
1:30 PM (EDT)
19:30 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
1:40 PM (EDT)
19:40 (GMT +2) (CEST)
  End of Day 2  
1:40 PM (EDT)
19:40 (GMT +2) (CEST)
60 mins Poster Session  
2:40 PM (EDT)
20:40 (GMT +2) (CEST)
  Poster Session Concludes  

Sunday 19 September 2021

Day 3
9:00 AM (EDT)
15:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Opening Remarks & Recap of Previous Day  
9:05 AM (EDT)
15:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 7: Treatment of Relapsed/Refractory CLL Chair: John Seymour, MD
9:10 AM (EDT)
15:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
30 mins Highlights of Presentations & Panel Discussion John Seymour, MD; Andrew Roberts, MBBS, PhD;
Jennifer Woyach, MD; Richard Rosenquist, MD, PhD
9:40 AM (EDT)
15:40 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
9:50 AM (EDT)
15:50 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
10:05AM (EDT)
16:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Visit Exhibit Hall & Break  
    Theme 3: Rationally Designed Therapy on the
Horizon in CLL
 
10:05 AM (EDT)
16:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 8: New Agents in CLL Clinical Trials Chair: Jennifer Woyach, MD
10:10 AM (EDT)
16:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
30 mins Highlights of Presentations & Panel Discussion Jennifer Woyach, MD; Paolo Ghia, MD, PhD; Jennifer Brown, MD, PhD; Rosa Lapalombella, PhD
10:40 AM (EDT)
16:40 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
10:50 AM (EDT)
16:50 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
11:00 AM (EDT)
17:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
60 mins Industry Supported Satellite Symposia  
12:00 AM (EDT)
18:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Visit Exhibit Hall & Break  
12:05 PM (EDT)
18:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 9: Immunotherapy of CLL Chair: John Gribben, MD, DSc
12:10 PM (EDT)
18:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Debate – CAR T-cell Therapy vs Allo-SCT John Gribben, MD, DSc; Jordan Gauthier MD, MSc; Peter Dreger, MD
1:10 PM (EDT)
19:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
1:20 PM (EDT)
19:20 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
1:30 PM (EDT)
19:30 (GMT +2) (CEST)
  End of Day 3  
1:30 PM (EDT)
19:30 (GMT +2) (CEST)
60 mins Poster Session  
2:30 PM (EDT)
20:30 (GMT +2) (CEST)
  Poster Session Concludes  

Monday 20 September 2021

Day 4
9:00 AM (EDT)
15:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Opening Remarks & Recap of Previous Day  
9:05 AM (EDT)
15:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins

Session 10: Supportive Care and Consequences
of
Immune Dysregulation in CLL

Chair: Jennifer Brown, MD, PhD
9:10 AM (EDT)
15:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
45 mins Highlights of Presentations & Panel Discussion Jennifer Brown, MD, PhD; Carsten Niemann, MD, PhD; Florence Cymbalista, MD, PhD; Kerry Rogers, MD; Lydia Scarfò, MD; Javid Moslehi, MD
9:55 AM (EDT)
15:55 (GMT +2) (CEST)
60 mins Industry Supported Satellite Symposia  
    Visit Exhibit Hall & Break  
    Theme 4: From Global Perspectives to Patient Experiences – How iwCLL Is Leading the Way  
11:00 AM (EDT)
17:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 11: Real-World Data and Patient Experiences Co-chairs: Peter Hillmen, MB ChB, PhD; John Seymour, MD
11:05 AM (EDT)
17:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Global Committee for iwCLL Anna Schuh, MD, PhD
11:15 AM (EDT)
17:15 (GMT +2) (CEST)
7 mins ERIC Updates Paola Ghia, MD, PhD
11:22 AM (EDT)
17:22 (GMT +2) (CEST)
7 mins Update on Geographic Diversity
and Management of CLL in China
Shenmiao Yang, MD
11:29 AM (EDT)
17:29 (GMT +2) (CEST)
7 mins Update on Geographic Diversity
and Management of CLL in South America
Carlos Sergio Chiattone, MD, MSc, PhD
11:36 AM (EDT)
17:36 (GMT +2) (CEST)
7 mins Update on Geographic Diversity
and Management of CLL in Africa
Clara Chamba, MD
11:43 AM (EDT)
17:43 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Oral Abstract  
11:48 AM (EDT)
17:48 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Oral Abstract  
11:53 AM (EDT)
17:53 (GMT +2) (CEST)
7 mins Visit Exhibit Hall & Break  
12:00 PM (EDT)
18:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
15 mins Roundtable/Panel Discussion Peter Hillmen, MB, ChB, PhD; Anna Schuh, MD, PhD; Paola Ghia, MD, PhD; Shenmiao Yang, MD; Carlos Sergio Chiattone, MD, MSc, PhD; Clara Chamba, MD
12:15 PM (EDT)
18:15 (GMT +2) (CEST)
45 mins Live Panel Discussion:
Spotlight on the CLL Patient Experience: Perspectives Learned From Three Datasets & Patient Experience/Perspective/Solutions
John Seymour, MD
Deb Henderson (Sims)
Dr. Brian Koffman, CMO and EVP, CLL Society
Lorna Warwick, CEO, Lymphoma Coalition
Zack Pemberton-Whiteley, CEO, Leukaemia Care
1:00 PM (EDT)
19:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 12: Looking to the Future of CLL and iwCLL Michael Hallek, MD, PhD; Peter Hillmen, MB ChB, PhD
1:05 PM (EDT)
19:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
30 mins Keynote: Advances in CLL: Is It Time to Talk Cure Michael Hallek, MD, PhD
1:35 PM (EDT)
19:35 (GMT +2) (CEST)
15 mins iwCLL Updates and iwCLL 2023 Peter Hillmen, MB ChB, PhD; Jennifer Brown, MD, PhD
1:50 PM (EDT)
19:50 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Closing Comments  
1:55 PM (EDT)
19:55 (GMT +2) (CEST)
  Close of Workshop