Agenda

The Live Virtual Experience will include top experts sharing highlights from over 25 on-demand presentations*, available 9 September 2021. The on-demand presentations will be available through the virtual platform. These interactive panel discussions will also feature debates and Q&A from the live audience.

Friday 17 September 2021

Day 1
9:00 AM (EDT)
15:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Opening Remarks Tadeusz Robak, MD, PhD
    Theme 1: Pathogenesis of CLL  
9:05 AM (EDT)
15:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 1: Molecular Pathogenesis
of CLL – Genomics and Proteomics
Co-Chairs: Catherine J. Wu, MD
& Clare Sun, MD
    Genomic Analysis of CLL
Anna Schuh, MD, PhD
    Novel Insights From
Proteogenomic Analysis
Michael Gillette, MD, PhD
9:10 AM (EDT)
15:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
30 mins Panel Discussion featuring highlights from the following on-demand presentations:
*Genomic Analysis of CLL &
*Novel Insights From Proteogenomic Analysis
Catherine J. Wu, MD; Clare Sun, MD; Anna Schuh, MD, PhD; Michael Gillette, MD, PhD
9:40 AM (EDT)
15:40 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
9:50 AM (EDT)
15:50 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
10:00 AM (EDT)
16:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Visit Exhibit Hall & Break  
10:05 AM (EDT)
16:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 2: Molecular Pathogenesis of CLL – Microenvironment & Signaling Co-Chairs: Nicholas Chiorazzi, MD
& Sarka Pospisilova, PhD
    Trafficking of Leukemic and Normal Cellular
Elements to/from Microenvironmental Niches

Andrea Buggins Pepper, PhD
    Effects of Distinct Receptor-Ligand Systems
(BCR, TLR, Chemokine Receptors) in the Survival
and Growth of CLL Cells
Dimitar Efremov, MD, PhD
    Crosstalk of Microenvironmental Elements
in the Tissue Microenvironment
Alan Ramsay, PhD
10:10 AM (EDT)
16:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
30 mins Panel Discussion featuring highlights
from the following on-demand presentations:
*Trafficking of Leukemic and Normal Cellular Elements to/from Microenvironment Niches
*Effects of Distinct Receptor-Ligand Systems (BCR, TLR, Chemokine Receptors) in the Survival and Growth of CLL Cells
*Crosstalk of MIcroenvironment Elements in the Tissue Microenvironment
Nicholas Chiorazzi, MD; Sarka Pospisilova, PhD; Andrea Buggins Pepper, PhD; Dimitar Efremov, MD, PhD; Alan Ramsay, PhD
10:40 AM (EDT)
16:40 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
10:50 AM (EDT)
16:50 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
11:00 AM (EDT)
17:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Visit Exhibit Hall & Break  
11:05 AM (EDT)
17:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 3: Clonal Dynamics, Competition,
and Disease Evolution
Co-Chairs: Gianluca Gaidano, MD, PhD
& Adalgisa Condoluci, MD
    Mechanisms of Epigenetic Dynamics/Evolution

Davide Rossi, MD, PhD
    Perspectives of Clonal Evolution at the
Single Cell Level

Catherine J. Wu, MD
11:10 AM (EDT)
17:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
30 mins Panel Discussion featuring highlights from the following
on-demand presentations:
*Mechanisms of Epigenetic Dynamics/Evolution
*Perspectives of Clonal Evolution at the Single Cell Level
Gianluca Gaidano, MD, PhD; Adalgisa Condoluci, MD; Davide Rossi, MD, PhD; Catherine J. Wu, MD
11:40 AM (EDT)
17:40 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
11:50 AM (EDT)
17:50 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
12:00 PM (EDT)
18:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
  End of Day 1  
12:00 PM (EDT)
18:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
60 mins Poster Session  
1:00 PM (EDT)
19:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
  Poster Session Concludes  

Saturday 18 September 2021

Day 2
    Theme 2: Approach Considerations and Treatment Options in CLL  
9:00 AM (EDT)
15:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Opening Remarks & Recap of Previous Day  
9:05 AM (EDT)
15:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 4: Prognostication and Prediction in the
Era of Novel Drugs
Chair: Peter Hillmen, MB ChB, PhD
    The Use of Conventional Prognostic Markers with Targeted Therapy

Eugen Tausch, MD
    Genomic Profiling and Treatment Decisions
in the Non-Chemotherapy Era
Romain Guièze, MD
9:10 AM (EDT)
15:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
45 mins Panel Discussion featuring highlights from the
following on-demand presentations:
*The Use of Conventional Prognostic Markers with
Targeted Therapy
*Genomic Profiling and Treatment Decisions in the
Non-Chemotherapy Era
Peter Hillmen, MB ChB, PhD; Eugen Tausch, MD; Romain Guièze, MD
9:10 AM (EDT)
15:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
45 mins Debate Debate: In the Era of Novel Agents – Do Prognostic/Predictive Markers Matter?
9:55 AM (EDT)
15:55 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
10:05 AM (EDT)
16:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
10:15AM (EDT)
16:15 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Visit Exhibit Hall & Break  
10:20 AM (EDT)
16:20 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 5: Minimal Residual Disease – Methods and Clinical Application Co-Chairs: Thomas Kipps, MD, PhD
& Kirsten Fischer, MD
    Minimal Residual Disease

William Wierda, MD, PhD
10:25 AM (EDT)
16:25 (GMT +2) (CEST)
45 mins Panel Discussion featuring highlights from
the following on-demand presentations:
*Minimal Residual Disease
Thomas Kipps, MD, PhD; Kirsten Fischer, MD; William Wierda, MD, PhD
    Debate Debate: Can we design an acceptable uMRD-treatment endpoint clinical trial which can direct standard practice for first-line and R/R CLL?
11:10 AM (EDT)
17:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
11:10 AM (EDT)
17:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
11:30 AM (EDT)
17:30 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Visit Exhibit Hall & Break  
11:35 AM (EDT)
17:35 (GMT +2) (CEST)
60 mins Industry Supported Satellite Symposia  
12:35 PM (EDT)
18:35 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Binet/Rai Medal Presentation  
12:45 PM (EDT)
18:45 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 6: Front-Line Therapy of CLL Co-Chairs: Barbara Eichhorst, MD
& Lydia Scarfo, MD
    Relevant Factors for Choice of Frontline Therapy

Arnon Kater, MD, PhD
    Treatment of Very High Risk CLL
(TP53, Complex Karyotype; IGHV Subset 2)
Inhye Ahn, MD
    Chemotherapy in the Front Line Setting:
Is it Still Useful in Combination with
Newer Substances?
Matthew Davids, MD, MMSc
12:50 PM (EDT)
18:50 (GMT +2) (CEST)
30 mins Panel Discussion featuring highlights from
the following on-demand presentations:
*Relevant Factors for Choice of Frontline Therapy
*Treatment of Very High Risk CLL (TP53, Complex
Karyotype; IGHV Subset 2)
*Chemotherapy in the Front Line Setting: Is it
Still Useful in Combination with Newer Substances?
Barbara Eichhorst, Lydia Scarfo, MD; MD; Arnon Kater, MD, PhD; Inhye Ahn, MD; Matthew Davids, MD, MMSc
12:50 PM (EDT)
18:50 (GMT +2) (CEST)
30 mins Highlights of Presentations & Panel Discussion Barbara Eichhorst, MD; Arnon Kater, MD, PhD; Inhye Ahn, MD; Matthew Davids, MD, MMSc
1:20 PM (EDT)
19:20 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
1:30 PM (EDT)
19:30 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
1:40 PM (EDT)
19:40 (GMT +2) (CEST)
  End of Day 2  
1:40 PM (EDT)
19:40 (GMT +2) (CEST)
60 mins Poster Session  
2:40 PM (EDT)
20:40 (GMT +2) (CEST)
  Poster Session Concludes  

Sunday 19 September 2021

Day 3
9:00 AM (EDT)
15:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Opening Remarks & Recap of Previous Day  
9:05 AM (EDT)
15:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 7: Treatment of Relapsed/Refractory CLL Co-Chairs: John Seymour, MD
& Meghan Thompson, MD
    Resistance to Venetoclax: Mechanisms,
Risk Factors and Preventative Strategies
Andrew Roberts, MBBS, PhD
    A Clinical Perspective on Resistance
to Covalent BTKi
Jennifer Woyach, MD
    Using Genomics and Biologic Profiling to Select the Preferred Targeted Agent for Each Patient
Richard Rosenquist, MD, PhD
9:10 AM (EDT)
15:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
30 mins Panel Discussion featuring highlights from
the following on-demand presentations:
*Resistance to Venetoclax: Mechanisms, Risk Factors,
and Preventative Strategies
*A Clinical Perspective on Resistance to Covalent BTKi
*Using Genomics and Biologic Profiling to Select the Preferred Targeted Agent for EAch Patient
John Seymour, MD; Meghan Thompson, MD; Andrew Roberts, MBBS, PhD;
Jennifer Woyach, MD; Richard Rosenquist, MD, PhD
9:40 AM (EDT)
15:40 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
9:50 AM (EDT)
15:50 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
10:05AM (EDT)
16:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Visit Exhibit Hall & Break  
    Theme 3: Rationally Designed Therapy on the
Horizon in CLL
 
10:05 AM (EDT)
16:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 8: New Agents in CLL Clinical Trials Co-Chairs: Jennifer Woyach, MD
& Lindsey Roeker, MD
10:05 AM (EDT)
16:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Refining our Standard Approaches

Paolo Ghia, MD, PhD
    Reversible BTK Inhibitors

Jennifer Brown, MD, PhD
    Preclinical Methods for Drug Discovery

Rosa Lapalombella, PhD
10:10 AM (EDT)
16:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
30 mins Panel Discussion featuring highlights from
the following on-demand presentations:
*Refining our Standard Approaches
*Reversible BTK Inhibitors
*Preclinical Methods for Drug Discovery
Jennifer Woyach, MD; Lindsey Roeker, MD; Paolo Ghia, MD, PhD; Jennifer Brown, MD, PhD; Rosa Lapalombella, PhD
10:40 AM (EDT)
16:40 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
10:50 AM (EDT)
16:50 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
11:00 AM (EDT)
17:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
60 mins Industry Supported Satellite Symposia  
12:00 AM (EDT)
18:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Visit Exhibit Hall & Break  
12:05 PM (EDT)
18:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 9: Immunotherapy of CLL Co-Chairs: John Gribben, MD, DSc
& David Maloney, MD, PhD
12:10 PM (EDT)
18:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Debate – CAR T-cell Therapy vs Allo-SCT
Moderators: John Gribben, MD, DSc; Jordan Gauthier MD, MSc; Peter Dreger, MD
    Novel Immunologic Approaches

Jan Burger, MD, PhD
    Bispecific Monoclonal Antibodies

Adrian Wiestner, MD, PhD
12:40 PM (EDT)
18:40 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Panel Discussion (live icon) featuring the following on-demand presentations:
*Novel Immunologic Approaches
*Bispecific Monoclonal Antibodies
John Gribben, MD, DSc
David Maloney, MD, PhD
Jan Burger, MD, PhD
Adrian Wiestner, MD, PhD
Jordan Gauthier MD, MSc
Peter Dreger, MD
1:10 PM (EDT)
19:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
1:20 PM (EDT)
19:20 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Oral Abstract  
1:30 PM (EDT)
19:30 (GMT +2) (CEST)
  End of Day 3  
1:30 PM (EDT)
19:30 (GMT +2) (CEST)
60 mins Poster Session  
2:30 PM (EDT)
20:30 (GMT +2) (CEST)
  Poster Session Concludes  

Monday 20 September 2021

Day 4
9:00 AM (EDT)
15:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Opening Remarks & Recap of Previous Day  
9:05 AM (EDT)
15:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 10: Supportive Care and Consequences
of
Immune Dysregulation in CLL
Co-Chairs: Jennifer Brown, MD, PhD
& Jackie Barrientos, MD
    Infection Risk in CLL

Carsten Niemann, MD, PhD
    Infection Risk with Novel Agents

Florence Cymbalista, MD, PhD
    Management of Autoimmune Cytopenias in
the Era of Targeted Agents

Kerry Rogers, MD
    COVID-19 and CLL

Lydia Scarfò, MD
    Management of Cardiac Complications
of BTK Inhibitors

Javid Moslehi, MD
9:10 AM (EDT)
15:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
45 mins Panel Discussion featuring the
following on-demand presentations:
*Infection Risk in CLL
*Infection Risk with Novel Agents
*Management of Autoimmune Cytopenias in the Era of Targeted Agents
*COVID-19 and CLL
*Management of Cardiac Complications of BTK Inhibitors
Jennifer Brown, MD, PhD; Jackie Barrientos, MD; Carsten Niemann, MD, PhD; Florence Cymbalista, MD, PhD; Kerry Rogers, MD; Lydia Scarfò, MD; Javid Moslehi, MD
9:55 AM (EDT)
15:55 (GMT +2) (CEST)
60 mins Industry Supported Satellite Symposia  
    Visit Exhibit Hall & Break  
    Theme 4: From Global Perspectives to Patient Experiences – How iwCLL Is Leading the Way  
11:00 AM (EDT)
17:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 11: Real-World Data and Patient Experiences Co-chairs: Peter Hillmen, MB ChB, PhD; John Seymour, MD
11:05 AM (EDT)
17:10 (GMT +2) (CEST)
10 mins Global Committee for iwCLL
Anna Schuh, MD, PhD
11:15 AM (EDT)
17:15 (GMT +2) (CEST)
7 mins ERIC Updates
Paolo Ghia, MD, PhD
11:22 AM (EDT)
17:22 (GMT +2) (CEST)
7 mins Update on Geographic Diversity
and Management of CLL in China
Shenmiao Yang, MD
11:29 AM (EDT)
17:29 (GMT +2) (CEST)
7 mins Update on Geographic Diversity
and Management of CLL in South America
Carlos Sergio Chiattone, MD, MSc, PhD
11:36 AM (EDT)
17:36 (GMT +2) (CEST)
7 mins Update on Geographic Diversity
and Management of CLL in Africa
Clara Chamba, MD
11:43 AM (EDT)
17:43 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Oral Abstract  
11:48 AM (EDT)
17:48 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Oral Abstract  
11:53 AM (EDT)
17:53 (GMT +2) (CEST)
15 mins Real-World Data Roundtable Discussion
Peter Hillmen, MB ChB, PhD
Anna Schuh, MD
Paolo Ghia, MD, PhD
Shenmiao Yang, MD
Carlos Sergio Chiattone, MD, MSc, PhD
Clara Chamba, MD
12:08 AM (EDT)
18:08 (GMT +2) (CEST)
7 mins Visit Exhibit Hall & Break  
12:15 PM (EDT)
18:15 (GMT +2) (CEST)
45 mins Live Panel Discussion:
Spotlight on the CLL Patient Experience: Perspectives Learned From Three Datasets & Patient Experience/Perspective/Solutions
John Seymour, MD
Deb Henderson (Sims)
Dr. Brian Koffman, CMO and EVP, CLL Society
Lorna Warwick, CEO, Lymphoma Coalition
Zack Pemberton-Whiteley, CEO, Leukaemia Care
1:00 PM (EDT)
19:00 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Session 12: Looking to the Future of CLL and iwCLL Michael Hallek, MD, PhD; Peter Hillmen, MB ChB, PhD
1:05 PM (EDT)
19:05 (GMT +2) (CEST)
30 mins Keynote: Advances in CLL: Is It Time to Talk Cure
Michael Hallek, MD, PhD
1:35 PM (EDT)
19:35 (GMT +2) (CEST)
15 mins iwCLL Updates and iwCLL 2023 Peter Hillmen, MB ChB, PhD; Jennifer Brown, MD, PhD
1:50 PM (EDT)
19:50 (GMT +2) (CEST)
5 mins Closing Comments Michael Hallek, MD, PhD
1:55 PM (EDT)
19:55 (GMT +2) (CEST)
  Close of Workshop